Shop

Important definitions

  • I refer to kinesiopathy as any loss of mobility of the fascias, aponerosis, synovial capsules, or nerves. This kinetic disorder is due to “adhesions” provoking peripheral musculoskeletal complaints – which will be addressed elsewhere.

  • Fascia: the hidden allies of our body (Arte).

    Finally ! An excellent documentary that popularizes the responsibility of fasciae dysfunctions in musculoskeletal disorders. Fortunately, our brilliant J.-C. GUIMBERTEAU is among these passionate foreign researchers.
    They confirm my first explanations on the formation of inter-fascial adhesions (muscles, “glued” tissues) published in 2008.
    They are close to proving that osteopathy by manual adhesiolysis and other techniques can restore the gliding of deep fasciae. Good! They can use even more cleverly dynamic ultrasound to map muscular kinetic disorders (as long as I am not asked or quoted, I have no reason to deliver turnkey instructions for use).
    I hope that the future craze for our deep fascia will be measured, in order to highlight other frequent dysfunctions accessible to manipulation (capsular Trapping, synovial folds and pseudo-meniscal Snapping / aggressive micro-crystallizations / articular and meniscal Subluxations) .
    Currently, we are studying Thoracolumbar Fascia in dynamic ultrasound before and after Deep Manual Adhesiolysis® of the Multifidus (against the spinous process and vertebral lamina) and Spinatus-Longissimus muscles (covers the Multifidus).
    We would like to describe our observations: the improvement of the Multifidus and Longissimus kinetics, as well as the return of a “correct” morphology of the Posterior thoraco-lumbar fascia in order to distinguish, again, its thin bunked layers, of synergistic histologies.



  • Dynamic Manual Adhesiolysis is our therapeutic method for restoring correct kinetics, as shown on dynamic ultrasound. We restore mobility to the fascia, both on the frontal plane (as in the “crocheting” technique) and on the sagittal plane (as in “dynamic unlacing”). Finally, we refer to our manual treatment of the capsular trapping as articular “liberation.”
    The Very Deep Fasciae Unrolling is indicated with agressive crystallizations
  • musculoskeletal manual treatment and self osteopathy

  • Is this osteopathic method structural or functional? Adhesiolysis lies at the border of both. I use these two important types of osteopathy as complementary methods, in function of the patient’s needs. Normally, there is no need for thrusting (“cracking”), unless the patient requests it. This is a more functional method, with the difference that it is more painful and the results are immediate, or felt within three days. I admit that it is not my intent to soften adhesiolysis, as I choose patients who are quite motivated to get better and who do not merely use us as a “medication,” but who are rather involved in their own treatment. In fact, it would be easy for me to be very gentle, “coddling” the patient in order to increase the number of sessions and my own financial remuneration. I cannot allow that unless they are willing to take on a qualified psychologist for the other aspects of their life (stress, depression, phobias, post-traumatic stress disorders, etc.).
  • Osteo-hypnosis: I use this term in terms of mental preparation (medical hypnosis, neuro-linguistic programming) and osteopathy, in order :
    1) to increase the “pseudo-placebo effect”, “pseudo” as we explain the truth to the patient on the importance of one’s own brain in the self healing process; and
    2) to gain access to latent psychic traumas and promote reprocessing by their brain…;
    3) to increase adhesion at the treatment and gain control over at least this aspect of their health and then their life.
    I am strongly influenced by Steven Gilligan’s Ericksonian medical hypnosis, sprinkled with techniques from Richard Bandler, Tony Robbins, etc.
    NB: I now avoid practicing “osteo-hypnosis”, because patients quickly become dependent on the psychotherapeutic side, which would force me to restrict my patient. I therefore prefer to refer them to psychotherapists to further explore Manual Adhesiolysis.
  • Body Mental Agility = synergy of entertaining workshops:
    Instant and lasting memory (restore disorder 100 words, a game of cards seen or heard “on the fly”, difficult or “boring” courses, etc.): playing with stress and parasitic emotions.
    + rapid learning of gestural skills (Auto-osteopathy, play sport, magic, etc. …)
    + scientific reasoning (linguistics) opening the jubilation of the distribution
    + creativity, etc …
    The training program is custom built and then adapts in real time.

More videos on my Youtube channel

Facebook
Facebook
Google+
Google+
https://osteopathie-adhesiolyse.com/en/definitions/">
YouTube
LinkedIn
Twitter

Magasin

Définitions : Fascias, adhérences, etc.

  • J’appelle cinésiopathie toute perte de mobilité des fascias / aponévroses, capsules ou nerfs. Cette dysfonction cinétique serait due à des « adhérences » provoquant les troubles musculo-squelettiques périphériques – que nous abordons dans nos différents tomes.
  • Fascia : les alliés cachés de notre organisme (Arte).

    Enfin ! Un excellent documentaire qui vulgarise la responsabilité des dysfonctionnements des fascias dans les troubles musculo-squelettiques. Heureusement, notre génial Bordelais J.-C. GUIMBERTEAU sauve l’honneur de la France parmi ces chercheurs étrangers passionnés.
    Ils confirment mes premières explications sur la formations des adhérences inter-fasciales (muscles, tissus « collés ») publiée dès 2008.
    Ils sont proches de prouver que l’ostéopathie par Adhésiolyse manuelle et autres techniques peuvent restaurer le glissement des fascias profonds. Bon ! Ils peuvent encore utiliser plus astucieusement l’échographie dynamique pour cartographier les troubles de la cinétique musculaire des membres (tant que je ne suis pas sollicité ou cité, je n’ai aucune raison d’en livrer les modes d’emploi clé en main).
    J’espère que l’engouement futur pour nos fascias profonds restera mesuré, afin de mettre en lumière d’autres dysfonctions fréquentes accessibles au manipulations (Piégeages: capsulaires, de replis synoviaux, de pseudo-ménisques / micro-cristaux « agressifs » / Subluxations articulaires et méniscales).
    Actuellement, nous étudions en échographie dynamique le Fascia thoraco-lombaire avant et après Adhésiolyse Manuelle® profonde des muscles Multifidus (contre les épineuses et lames vertébrales) et Spinatus – Longissimus (coiffant les Multifides).
    Nous voudrions décrire nos observations : l’amélioration de la cinétique des Multifidus et Longissimus, ainsi que le retour d’une morphologie « correcte » du Fascia thoraco-lombaire Postérieur où on peut distinguer, à nouveau, ses fines couches superposées, d’histologies synergiques.


  • L’Adhésiolyse Manuelle Dynamique ® est notre méthode thérapeutique pour restaurer une cinétique correcte visible en échographie dynamique. Nous restaurons la mobilité des fascias: à la fois dans le plan frontal – comme dans la technique de « crochetage » et dans le plan sagittal, comme dans celle du « décordage dynamique ». Enfin, nous nommons notre traitement manuel des piégeages capsulaires le « libération » articulaire.
  • intérêts Adhésiolyse Manuelle et Auto-ostéopathie

  • Cette méthode d’ostéopathie est-elle structurelle ou fonctionnelle ? L’Adhésiolyse est à la frontière des deux. J’utilise complémentairement ces deux grands types d’ostéopathie en fonction de la demande du patient. Il n’y a généralement pas besoin de thrust (« craquement »), sauf demande du patient. Méthode plutôt fonctionnelle, à la différence qu’elle est plus douloureuse et que les résultats sont immédiats ou inférieur à trois jours. J’avoue que je ne cherche pas trop à adoucir l’adhésiolyse afin de sélectionner les patients vraiment motivés à guérir et écarter ceux qui nous consomment comme un simple « médicament » et ne souhaitent pas s’investir dans leur traitement. En effet, je pourrais facilement être très doux et « papouiller» le patient pour le voir plus régulièrement et augmenter mon compte en banque. Je ne me l’autorise que s’ils veulent une prise en charge psychologique efficace pour d’autres aspects de leur vie (stress, dépression, phobies, état de stress post-traumatique…).
  • Ostéo-hypnose : J’utilise ce terme lors de la Préparation mentale (hypnose médicale, mentalisme, Programmation Neuro-Linguistique …) en même temps que l’ostéopathie, afin :
    1) d’augmenter l’effet « pseudo-placebo » : « pseudo » car on dit la vérité au patient en lui expliquant l’importance de l’effet de la bonne utilisation de son cerveau sur son processus d’auto-guérison ;
    2) d’avoir accès à des traumatismes psychiques sous-jacents et favoriser leur retraitement par leur cerveau… ;
    3) d’augmenter l’adhésion au traitement et l’aider à prendre au moins cet aspect de sa santé puis de sa vie en main.
    Je suis fortement influencé par l’hypnose médicale Ericksonienne adapté par Steven Gilligan, saupoudré de techniques issues de Richard Bandler, Tony Robbins, etc.
    NB : j’évite maintenant de pratiquer « l’ostéo-hypnose », car les patients deviennent vite dépendants du côté psychothérapeutique, ce qui m’obligerait à restreindre ma patientèle. Je préfère donc les orienter vers des psychothérapeutes pour explorer encore l’Adhésiolyse manuelle.
  • Agilité Comport-Mentale = synergie d’ateliers divertissants:
    Mémorisation instantanée et durable (restituer le désordre 100 mots, un jeu de cartes vus ou entendus « à la volée », cours difficiles ou « barbants », etc.) : en se jouant du stress et des émotions parasites.
    + apprentissage rapide d’habiletés gestuelles (Auto-ostéopathie, sport ludique, magie, etc.…)
    + raisonnement scientifique (linguistique) ouvrant la jubilation de la répartie
    + créativité, etc…
    Le programme des Formations est construit sur mesure, puis s’adapte en temps réel.

Plus de vidéos sur ma chaîne Youtube

Facebook
Facebook
Google+
Google+
https://osteopathie-adhesiolyse.com/definitions/">
YouTube
LinkedIn
Twitter